Night Of The Living dead.
I thought that this movie was very boring and had no real plot line. It was directed by George A. Romero, and I donn't think he did a very good job, because during the movie I started to loose focus. I thought that the way they made the zombies was very well done condidering it was the first zombie movie ever made The costumes are also very realistic and that is one thing I think the director did well.
I didn't like this movie though, because i found it to be un-entertaining and unstructured. The whole film took place in an old house that had nothing but a radio. When something important happened on the radio, i found they kept playing the same news over and over again, and it made the movie seem un-professional.
The characters in the movie weren't very smart. Barbra, who i thought would be the main character, was very usless amd didn't do anything in this movie. When they added scenes
with her into the movie, I thought it was a waste of film.
During the movie, I found that the characters were not very smart, and didn't really do much in the given situation. This was the first movie of the zombie genre, so the zombie creatures were not well developed. If i were to make a new genre like the one George A. Romero did, i would have tried to keep the zombies personalities consistant. I say this because at the begining of the movie, the zombies were not very smart, and they walked slowly. As the movie went on, they got increasingly fast and i didnt think this was very realistic.
Over all, I will say that i would never watch this movie again because it just wasnt my style, and didn't fit my liking.
No comments:
Post a Comment